Ready to roll

Just thought I’d tell you I’m ready to roll.

On my way, I’m going to reach my goal.

The balloons are blown up, the streamers are flying.

Inside or out, there will be no more crying.

If there are tears, it is for people left behind.

but I have to do this, not trying to being unkind.

There will be just a bit more waiting.

Part of the excitement is the anticipating.

There is planning to do, and lists to make.

Leave no job undone, make no mistake.

Counting the days until the journey begins.

No time to regret or repent on past sins.

 

Leave a Reply

