Drum and heart

Feather touch, your sweet caress.
Winds of the Goddess brought to bless,
Come coursing over hill and vale.
Briar thorn my heart impaled.
Take care,  do no harm, be kind.
Take pause, do look behind.
I am not waiting there, forward only for me.
Into the future unknown,I flee
Destiny beckons and I have no choice.
I hear the timbre of your voice.
It calls and draws me to a place of dreams.
Drowning out the sound in my head that screams.
lessons learned, prayer spoken.
gifts in thought, word and deed; sent as a token.
Be still your anger, be calm my fear.
to have, to hold to claim what is dear.
Drum and heart beats mixing entwined.
History and future together combined.

Leave a Reply

