Being bold

In the darkest of night,

When all of the latent fantasies are in full flight.

I wake from dreams that churn in my mind,

When I turn the next corner, what will I find?

a poisonous twisted mess of destructive stagnation.

or new beginnings, long waiting in the imagination.

A chance to live, to love, to thrive.

To experience ALL my senses and know I’m alive.

Is this an act of desperation?

Born out of sheer frustration.

Or fantasizing on a grand scale.

To comfort me when I’m no longer hearty and hale.

To carry on with the safe, sure and known.

or fly on the wind to where I’m blown. 

I don’t really know what the future will hold.

Only that to reach for the stars, I have to be bold. 

 

Leave a Reply

