It could be worse

It could be worse
But I'm not sure how
You would think so too
if you were where I am now

Sat in the dark 
on the side of the road
Waiting for breakdown
To pick up this load

I'm warm and dry
With food in my belly
No need to fret
Or have legs of jelly

Cars whizz past me
Thumbing their noses
Little thinking for me
Of the  problems this poses

The minutes tick by
Along with the hazards
Still could be worse
There might be blizzards

Waiting and waiting
And still I wait
The tow truck is now
Officially late.
Leave a Reply

