Expand the knowing

What would I do without you?

Where would I go, what would I say?

Take to wing and fly.

Take to water and swim.

Walk into the wild blue yonder,

to explore, to find, to know, to wonder.

A puff of wind or a gale.

A spot of rain or torrents beyond pale.

Expand the knowing of what will be.

Express the doing of all you see.

For you are you and I will be me.

To go on our paths to where destiny waits

learning and loving along the way.

Entwined but still each a spirit free.

Leave a Reply

