getting old

getting out,

getting about

getting cold

getting old

getting told

you cant do this and you cant do that

you’re no longer fit to look after that cat

you cant sweep the floor or get out of bed

come on let face it, you might as well be dead.

You can’t see, you can’t hear, you cant get to the loo.

Come on, let face it, what can you do?

I can tell you a story of when I was young.

I can tell that you have only just begun.

I can’t run, I cant walk, I cant even stand.

But I remember the time when I worked the land

I was young, I was strong, I knew no defeat.

Just like you, I thought I was elite.

A family I raised, a life I have had.

In my head, I’m still a lad

Leave a Reply

