Your words

Your words flow like nectar that feeds my soul.
It soothes as does a balm on a festering sore.
Bringing sweet solace from pain long endured.  
Stroking the tender recesses of my mind
Meanders through the holes in consciousness 
There is you, that caresses and corrals my spirit
As it responds against it will with longing unabated
You are
You touch
You reach
You connect
until,
until the passion rises to a crescendo 
Then explodes like stars or fireworks 
To light my sky, my world, my universe, my being,..,
I am 
I exist
I feel
I am alive
I live
To feel that soft caress 
which warms my belly to a furnace
Exploring every inch of skin until none remain.
Leave a Reply

