Panic attack

I feel like I’m dying today.
My heart is beating very fast.
I’m struggling to breath.
I’m dizzy, nauseous.
Not feeling quite right.
So I think I’m dying today.

A rising panic inside my head.
My logical mind says,
don’t worry you’re not dead.
Think of something else,
the moment will pass.
But I’m really not sure how long I will last.

Breath deep and relax.
All will be well.
Don’t think about it,
it doesn’t do to dwell.
My pulse is calming.
I’m ceasing to sway.
Maybe I’ll get through another day.

A panic attack is all that it was.
Why do they come? Well just because..
Live in the moment, what more can I say.
Live the day well and live for today.

Leave a Reply

