Exploding

Bubbling to to the surface, my gratitude it flows.
For bringing him to civilisation and back from where who only knows!

Been having fun, he tells me, not to worry ‘he is fine’.
While i’m desperately fretting, not sure when or where to draw the line.

He safe, he’s well, he hungover. Doesn’t know when he’ll be in touch?
Not having any clue at how many straws, I’ve have had to clutch.

My logic told me he was safe, the connection still in tact.
While imagination runs wild, turning fiction into fact.

But he safe and all is right in the world and I’m back from my own personal hell.
Thankful that’s another tale he has lived through to tell.

Leave a Reply

