If I disappeared

If I disappeared would anybody care?

Would they look for me to see if I’m still there?

Would my passing bear more than a cursory glance?

While they carry on their own dance.

I feel I’m invisible, but still I try

You think you make a difference but it’s all a lie

Insecurities increase tenfold, can’t eat read or sleep

Keep pushing them away, but ever onwards they creep.

In desperation, trying to do all I can.

But can’t seem to find who I am.

Thought I had it all, man, job, house and car.

But when I really look at it,I really haven’t come that far.

One thought on “If I disappeared

  1. Pingback: If I disappeared « sahedgewitch's Blog

Leave a Reply

